It’s like having a new computer

September 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

So no posts yesterday. Sorry about that, oh hordes* of people who read this blog. You see, my computer was out of commission for most of the day.

It all started when I wanted to download a very small, perfectly legal file and my computer said there wasn’t space. I thunk back to a few nights before when my computer had been using some program that I didn’t know about to apparently download shit from some cloud service that I don’t use. I’d stopped that program and removed it from my computer, but who knows what other shit the ex left on here?

A lot of it, apparently. When I manually deleted everything in the Documents folder, I found that it contained over 35,000 items. Flippin’ FSM! Right?

So a coworker let me borrow a start-up disc and, after flubbing it on the first try, I finally managed to erase everything from my computer and reinstall the OS. Ahhhh… It’s so much faster now and those programs that I don’t even know what they do will stop popping up in the corner asking me to update them. Yesss….

As for housework, which is undoubtedly why you read this blog (quell your eye rolls, please), I’ve been lazy busy with, er, work and shit and haven’t done any. Pretty much all of yesterday was taken up with the reformatting of the computer, for example. I do, however, have a very large pile of laundry awaiting me in the living room as well as a messy bathroom bedroom living room office house to work on.

So expect an update soon. Maybe.

*Six. I think there are six of you.

§ 2 Responses to It’s like having a new computer

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s like having a new computer at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

