Breaking the news and Robocop

August 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I had this conversation a few nights ago.

Brit: So, what’s your new WordPress blog about?
Me: It’s a surprise.
Brit: It’s not stupid things I’ve said, is it?
Me: Some of it probably will be, but that’s not the main thing. Don’t worry, you’ll like it.
 
I was then forced to watch Robocop, where Brit rolled his eyes at all the stupid things I had to say about the movie. (“Wow, he found Dick Jones really easily! It’s not like that’s a common name or anything…”)

The goal of this blog is to become better at keeping house. See, Brit? I said you’d like it.

But, since this is the “diary of a messy lady” and not “how I’m going to make my house cleaner,” I’ll write about some other things as well. What other things? I suppose you shall have to stay tuned, but I think feminist and skeptical themes may be strong among them. Oh, and silly things Brit’s said too.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breaking the news and Robocop at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

