Challenge 1: The Bedroom

August 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I’m going to start my little journey to a consistently clean house by keeping the bedroom tidy for a week.

I was originally going to start with the bathroom, since it’s the smallest room in the house and I figured that would make it the most manageable. But, because of this and that over the last week, I ended up cleaning the bedroom a few days ago. This makes it the tidiest room in the house now and I’m thinking the headway I’ve already made there means the bedroom will be significantly more manageable than the bathroom.

This isn’t my bedroom:

It’s probably a good thing that I’m starting with the bedroom, because keeping it tidy means running around picking up clothes off the floor. In the bathroom, I’d have to get out a rag and wipe down the sink and toilet, use actual cleaning supplies, and end up sweaty and smelling of bleach.

I’m making myself tired just talking about it.

All right, time to set up some posts for today and I’ll post my XP later when I do get the bedroom done. Judging from last time, where it took me 25 minutes to get it tidy and vacuumed, I think I can just straighten up in about 10 or 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Challenge 1: The Bedroom at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

