This weekend

September 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sorry for the lack of posts yesterday. I’d heard that I was supposed to hear back about my interview, so I was all nervous and distracted myself in the morning with breakfast burritos and Jim Gaffigan.

As it turns out, I didn’t hear back about it yesterday. I should’ve known. I mean, the people in charge are much too busy to get back about a job that durn fast.

I can’t complain though. Not only did I win the softest little Angry Bird plushie at work yesterday, but I got some additional vacation approved. That’s right my friends, my work week this week is yesterday and half of today. After that, I’m taking vacation and heading to Portland for Kumoricon where I shall make my cosplay debut!

It’ll be fun. Expect pictures.

And now, my random work quote of the day:

Me: “That’s a good thing, though, because it keeps robots from taking over your account.”

Have fun figuring it out.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This weekend at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

