An ode to Peniscolony

September 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

I meant to write this post a few days ago, but better late than never, right?

My blog got its first subscriber! Yay!

That subscriber is named “Peniscolony.” I don’t know why.

Anyway, I promised an ode, didn’t I?

Roses are red
Daisies are yellow
Why the fuck did the email have to say that “Peniscolony” was my first subscriber?

Dot. Dot. Dot.

That’s not all, though. My blog did get another subscriber just the other day! And this is a real person too! (Sorry Peniscolony, with a name like that I’ll always doubt your realness.) I know this because I took a picture of her at Kumoricon.

So hello subscribers! It means something to me that you’re here and you exist and I’ll try my best to keep my house clean so you’re not disappointed in me.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to An ode to Peniscolony

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An ode to Peniscolony at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

