One of the best days so far

September 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

So last Friday was an incredibly wonderful day for me.

The day started with a text from my grandma who told me that my membership in the Seventh-Day Adventist church had finally been voted on and removed. Yay! Can a day get much better than that? I was about to find out.

After this, I ran into a manager in the restroom and she told me to come by her office once my shift started. Knowing that I had an interview recently, perhaps you can see where this is going? That’s right! I got the job!!!

How could the day possibly get better? Well, for starters, it was only a half day. Once that half day was over, I had a full five and a half day weekend ahead of me. Boo-fucking-yah. Plus, I got to see one of my best friends and then, as you’ll know if you’ve been reading this blog, I had my first anime convention.

The first two things definitely made my Friday, though.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One of the best days so far at Diary of a Messy Lady.

meta

